School Endowment Funds

The Community Foundation of Lorain County is very proud to be the first Community Foundation in the United States to establish school endowment funds.

Distributions from school endowments enable schools in Lorain County to access additional dollars to support programs that directly benefit students. Programs such as artists-in-residence, field trips, camping trips, and scholarships are all provided through School Endowment Funds.

Participating School Districts

Amherst Exempted Village Schools, Avon Local School District, Avon Lake City Schools, Clearview Local Schools, Columbia Local School District, Educational Service Center of Lorain County, Elyria City School District, Firelands Local School, Keystone Local School District, Lorain City Schools, Lorain County JVS, Midview Local School District, North Ridgeville City Schools, Oberlin City Schools, Open Door Christian School, Sheffield-Sheffield Lake City Schools, St. Mary Catholic School, and Wellington Exempted Village Schools



School Districts


in assets

Show Your Support

Throughout Lorain County, 18 school districts benefit from generous donations from our community to provide support for programming, field trips, resources, service-learning projects and so much more.

Give Now